Administration and Staff

Department Administration

Gregory L. Snider
Department Chair
574-631-4148
gsnider@nd.edu

J. Nicholas Laneman
Associate Chair and Director of Graduate Studies
574-631-8034
jnl@nd.edu

Robert L. Stevenson
Associate Chair and Director of Undergraduate Studies
574-631-8308
rls@nd.edu

Support Staff

Laura Doverspike
Department Administrator
275 Fitzpatrick Hall of Engineering
574-631-5480
doverspike@nd.edu

Christine Broadbent Landaw
Graduate Studies Coordinator
275 Fitzpatrick Hall of Engineering
574-631-1226
broadbent@nd.edu

Michele Tharp
Operations Coordinator
275 Fitzpatrick Hall of Engineering
574-631-5481
tharp.6@nd.edu

Heidi Deethardt
Center Administrator, NDnano
206A Cushing Hall
574-631-0279
hdeethar@nd.edu

Angela DiMundo
Administrative Assistant
205 Cushing Hall
adimundo@nd.edu
574-631-9070

Derek Lake
Associate Director, NDnano
206C Cushing Hall
574-631-6470
dlake@nd.edu

Barbara Walsh
Administrative Assistant, ASCENT
206 Cushing Hall
574-631-3058
bwalsh4@nd.edu

Tiffanie Sammons
Administrative Assistant, Wireless Institute
275 Fitzpatrick Hall of Engineering
574-631-8264
tsammon1@nd.edu

Technical Staff

Dave Heemstra
Nanofabrication Engineering Specialist
B40 Stinson-Remick Hall of Engineering
574-631-6733
dheemstr@nd.edu

Randy Herban
Software Communications Engineer
249B Cushing Hall
574-631-3133
rherban@nd.edu

Eric Jesse
Research Engineer
220 Cushing Hall
574-631-2180
ejesse@nd.edu

Robert D. Kossler
Senior Research Engineering
216 Cushing Hall
574-631-3174
rkossler@nd.edu

Clint Manning
Electronics Engineer
253B Cushing Hall
574-631-7235
cmanning@nd.edu

Luis Perez
Research Engineer I
225B Cushing Hall
lperez3@nd.edu

Mark Richmond
Nanofabrication Engineering Specialist
B36 Stinson-Remick Hall of Engineering
574-631-6478
mrichmond@nd.edu

Michael Thomas
Microelectronics Lab Program Manager
B37 Stinson-Remick Hall of Engineering
574-631-7493
mthomas8@nd.edu